It’s Monday and I knitted.

I did it!

I did it!

So this morning I completed my first knitting project.  My daughter is currently pregnant with her second child, who they say will be a girl.  I wanted to make something for the baby once she was here.  With all of the imperfections I absolutely love it.   I  finally finished a project that I started as a gift to someone.   Now I need to knit something for the grandson.

Now I need to concentrate on cleaning my house.   Grandson will be here Wednesday and Friday of this week because my daughters sitter will not be available.

2 Comments

  1. Kelly said,

    December 15, 2008 at 3:36

    It looks GREAT Crystal! Great job! When did you learn to knit? I learned to knit too earlier this year! Miss you guys!

  2. crysohara said,

    December 15, 2008 at 3:36

    I was taught just the basics a couple of years ago. I have played with it but never did anything. This blanket was done with no pattern and it is all pearl stitches. We miss you guys too.


Leave a Reply

