Saturday! The Big Day!

Later today, I hope to be making my debut in the area of improv comedy.  Of course to me this will be more of an inside joke to those of us participating.  There are a few things I fear and one of them could happen today.  I could be arrested not for public indecency but for disruption of the light rail system.  On December 27, 2008, Light Rail started running in Phoenix.  So this is a whole new experience for Phoenix area residence.

Sean and I will be going downtown, at one of the museums,  for the Star Trek Experience at 11am. Didn’t really know about it until recently.  Tells you how much I stay on top of sci-fi here in town or really anywhere.   And then participating in the light rail phenomenon known as No Pants Day! or for those who live outside the US, No Trousers Day!  I will be wearing undies.  I just haven’t figured out which ones.

I’m putting so much thought into this that I want the top half of me to just say “My Gawd, She’s beautiful, WTF where’s her pants if they pan down that far.   I’m definitely going to be wearing my boots I bought in the fall, and I’m think I’ll wear a skirt.  Makes it easier to put on and take off and a long shirt to cover my ass.

My current decision is trying to decide if I want to be funny and wear Spanx, because I have a pair or if I should wear my torrid frilly undies.  They are black and totally cute. But really not all that comfortable,  I didn’t buy them to wear outside of my house.  If you get what I mean.

I have a feeling if we are arrested it will really just be one of those things where they put you in cuffs process you and then release you to ride the rails back home.  Or Arpaio’s group could arrest us and ban us from riding the rails for life and my picture is plastered on some post office wall stating this person is to never get on the light rails again.  Hey, I don’t know what to expect so I think I will take my iPod and my knitting to keep me company.  With my target bag that claims I hug trees.  Yeah who would want to arrest someone that loves to hug trees and wear frilly underwear.

Maybe now I can go back to sleep.

Leave a Reply

